Baliaric.fm X The Chillout Tent Live Stream Festival starts in

Day(s)

:

Hour(s)

:

Minute(s)

:

Second(s)

Our friends from The Chillout Tent Festival in Ibiza are dropping a 24hs livestream session with amazing artists from around the world, to celebrate the Solstice. 

Baliaric.fm is putting together a Jungle Sunset Session recorded at Taman Bebek in Ubud, Bali, featuring a DJ set from Seabass and Baba Agus on flute, tabla and kora.  

 

Scroll down to watch the 1 hour set from Baliaric.fm at 8pm GMT +8 or watch the  entire 24hs program in this page.

 

Here is a preview 

The Chill Out Tent, a collective of Balearic, ambient and electronic DJs and artists, is putting together an ambitious streaming project.

We’re going on a virtual trip round the world to celebrate the solstice, ending up in Ibiza for a proper Balearic after party. Do you want to come?

The stream will begin at 22:00h (BST) on Saturday 20 June and stretch the longest day until finally returning to it’s starting point 24 hours later on the evening of Sunday 21 June for a final celebratory – what day is it? – moment with an after party in Ibiza.

The stream will feature contributions from visual artists, DJs and electronic musicians from around the world, and as many sunsets as possible. The idea is to take a virtual global journey when actual physical travel is difficult, to highlight the uniting cultural force of music and art at a time when global human collaboration to contain the virus and deal with the climate emergency is, simply, essential.

This is an exploration of our planet, a meditation on what it is to be human, and in some way a prayer for global peace and cooperation.

THE CHILL OUT TENT – AROUND THE WORLD

Part 1 – NIGHT FLIGHT

22:00 BST (23:00 local) Berlin – Gallo, Buena Onda
23:00 BST (24:00 local) South Africa – Pierre Estienne
24:00 BST Isle of Wight, UK – Je Suis Anglais
01:00 BST (22:00 local) Inspired by Greenland – Glasbird, White Lab Records
02:00 BST (22:00 local) Buenos Aires – Ariel Charec

Part 2 – USA

03:00 BST 19:00 PDT (22:00 local) Detroit – Blair French & Peter Croce, Rocksteady Disco
04:00 BST 20:00 PDT San Francisco – Dor Wand, Fault Radio
05:00 BST 21:00 PDT San Francisco – Rusty, Soma FM
06:00 BST 22:00 PDT Los Angeles – Ki Oni, Dublab
07:00 BST 23:00 PDT (20:00 local) Hawaii – Roger Bong, Aloha Got Soul

Part 3 – AUSTRALIA / SE ASIA / JAPAN

08:00 BST 16:00 JST (16:00 local) S Korea – sunset at Jeju-Do with Kona
09:00 BST 17:00 JST (18:00 local) Sydney – Music For Beaches with Davey Howell
10:00 BST 18:00 JST (18:30 local) Adelaide – Jura Soundsystem
11:00 BST 19:00 JST Tokyo – Into The Forest by Maa & Takamasa Tomae
12:00 BST 20:00 JST Tokyo – Lone Star Crew at Bonobo
13:00 BST 21:00 JST (20:00 local) Bali – Baliaric.fm feat. Seabass & Baba Agus
14:00 BST 22:00 JST (20:00 local) Thailand – Maarten Goetheer

Part 4 – EUROPE

15:00 BST 16:00 CEST Perugia – Hear & Now live
16:00 BST 17:00 CEST Mixmaster Morris Goes To India
17:00 BST 18:00 CEST Barcelona – Sonido Tupinamba
18:00 BST 19:00 CEST UK – Mr Scruff
19:00 BST 20:00 CEST Born Balearic – Jon Sa Trinxa & The Spirit Of Ibiza (Film)
20:00 BST 21:00 CEST Ibiza – Sundown
21:00 BST 22:00 CEST Ibiza – After Party – Camilo Miranda

 

 

 

Watch the The Chillout Tent full program here: